102nd MGA SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP



Wayzata Country Club, Wayzata, MN Monday-Wednesday, September 25-27, 2023

2023 Priority Registration List

Spots will be held for the following players until General Registration opens at 8:30 AM on Saturday, July 1, 2023, unless otherwise noted.

A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years)

2022: Bob Neuberger, Burl Oaks GC

2021: John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club

2020: Leif Carlson, Keller GC

2019: Trent Wilcox, Headwaters GC

2018: James Lehman, Windsong Farm

B. Top 12 Players on the 2022 MGA Senior Men's Player Point List (+ties)

John Brellenthin, The Minikahda Club Joel (JT) Johnson, Olympic Hills GC Bob Neuberger, Burl Oaks GC Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC John Spreiter, Litchfield GC John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC JB Lloyd, Windsong Farm Pat Smith, Hazeltine National GC Tom Whaley, Minneapolis GC Rick Frieburg, Monticello CC Tom Helgeson, White Bear Yacht Club Mark Knutson, Hazeltine National GC

D. 2022 MGA Senior Four-Ball Champions

John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC

E. 2023 Minnesota State Senior Open

Low Amateur (+ties)

Keller Golf Club, Maplewood, May 29-30, 2023

F. Grand Master Division

(Defending Champion +8 spots held) until Saturday, July 31, 2023

John Wells, Olympic Hills GC

G. Host Club Exemption(s)

Wayzata Country Club - 1 spot held until July 31, 2023

C. Players making 36 Hole Cut from 2022 (Placing in the top 48 Players after round 2 is complete)

Bob Neuberger, Burl Oaks GC JB Lloyd, Rush Creek GC John Spreiter, Litchfield GC John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club Dave Haslerud, Southview CC Jim Price, Legends GC Bob Cavanagh, Perham Lakeside GC Michael Smith, Redwood Falls GC Mark Knutson, Hazeltine Natl. GC Jay Coatta, Windsong Farm Mark Lindberg, Alexandria GC Scott Holt. Elk River GC Tim Holland, Owatonna CC Trent Wilcox, Headwaters CC Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC David Beddor, Hazeltine Natl. GC Bill Tadewald, Bunker Hills GC Carl Horsch, Hazeltine Natl. GC Don Howe, Olympic Hills GC

Leif Carlson, Keller GC Tom Whaley, Minneapolis GC Curt Howard, Bemidji Town & CC Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC Matt Yeager, Minnesota Valley CC Kevin Ewert, The Bridges Pat Smith, Minikahda Club Bon Bruning, Eagle Valley GC Stuart Finley, Bunker Hills GC JT Johnson, Olympic Hills GC Mark Sperling, Willinger's GC Brent Chosen, Jackson GC Tom Ryan, Hazeltine Natl. GC John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC Jeff Teal, Island View GC Bruce Eckhart, Crow River GC Scott Lewison, Edinburgh USA JC Ahlers, Faribault GC Guy Strandemo, Wild Marsh GC

Ken Pratley, Fox Hollow GC Tom Heidrick, Fountain Valley GC Tim Luhman, Cannon GC David Johnson, Owatonna CC Jim Ryan, Hazeltine Natl. GC Robert Rodriguez, River Oaks Muni Paul Court, Rich Spring GC Tim Maaske, Bunker Hills GC Bruce Hegland, Cannon GC Greg Mattson, Pebble Creek GC Don Cherrey, Medina Golf & CC Tim Kratzke, Elk River GC Tom Nordstrom, Keller GC Jeff Wiltse, Fosston GC Mark Seagren, Hiawatha GC John Melvin, Timber Creek GC Stephen Conway, Eagle Valley GC Tim Samuelson, Windsong Farm Jay Gregory, Bemidji Town & CC